Magpiecostumer's Blog

the V&A mark II

Well it took a few weeks to get around to this post but these are the photos I took at the V&A when I made my return visit. I spent quite a bit of time in the textiles gallery focussing on SCA period textiles and embroidery. I also managed to find the plaster cast gallery (I could see it from the floor above when I walked along the gallery but it was difficult to actually locate on the ground) which had a lot of casts of period funeral effigies.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

