Magpiecostumer's Blog

Kentwell

After the disappointment of the Victorian festival I am glad to report that Kentwell lived up to and even exceded my expectations. I did not hear anybody break character once (though one spectator persisted in asking questions that couldn’t be answered by the character, she seemed to think that if she re-phrased the question enough times a different answer than ‘I don’t know’ would be produced) there was music, dancing, a feast. cooking, farm chores, a blacksmith and for some reason visiting a visiting Landsknecht plus a lot more. I spent more at Kentwell than I have anywhere else,  I spent just under £13 to get in for the day and then I spent a little over £30 in the gift shop.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

