Magpiecostumer's Blog

Monmouth and Raglan Castles

Today (Sunday) was my last day in Wales I had stayed in Monmouth overnight and planned to visit Raglan Castle after church in the morning, but when I realised there was a castle (though it is a ruin and not much of it survives) in town I decided to check it out as well. Monmouth castle was the birthplace of Henry V and Raglan Castle was the childhood home of Henry VII. Then when I arrived at Raglan castle I found myself in the middle of an SCA event and met several people from Lochac (it’s part of our plans for a hostile takeover of the Known World).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

