Magpiecostumer's Blog

testing, testing. 1, 2, 5. 3 sir.

1536 Elizabeth Widmerpole by Hans HolbeinThis is my first blog post on wordpress, I want to see how it works so far it seems good and it lets me type next to my picture instead of wasting space I like this.

I have made up my mind WordPress is good livejournal is bad. So this will be my blog updated whenever I feel like it.

In case you’re interested most of this blog will be about historic costuming and this is post is going to be no exception. The picture to the left is probably my favourite portrait, it’s a portrait of Elizabeth Widmerpole by Hans Holbein I love the look and given the amazing similarity between our names I know I will have to recreate this outfit. If only I could get hold of a bigger copy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

